Cineconline banner image

 
 Cineconline Show ScheduleUpdated 8/24/20

Cineconline is a special three day cyberspace edition or our annual Cinecon Classic Film Festival. It will run Thursday September 3rd through Saturday September 5th. All films and programing will be streamed live via the internet on the main page of this website (www.cinecon.org). Each day of programming begins at 3PM West coast time / 6PM East coast time and will run approximately 4 1/2 hours. In addition to the films listed we will include several surprise presentations along the way that do not appear on the schedule.

To find out more about the films and shorts we're showing you can visit our Screening at Cineconline page.

Film running times are approximate and the listings are color coded as follows: Sound films, Silent films, Live events. All breaks are 5 minutes long.

 

The Schedule:

Thursday September 3
3:00 PT
6:00 ET
 Opening and welcome
  Not Coming to a Theater Near You - Trailers of lost Silent films
  Trailer for LORRAINE OF THE LIONS
3:15 PT
6:15 ET
  THE FOURTH COMMANDMENT (1927) Henry Victor June Marlowe 70 min
Print courtesy of Jon Mirsalis
  Break
4:34 PT
7:34 ET
  WILL POWER (1913) Pearl White Chester Barnett 5 min.
Music Composed by Scott Lasky
4:40 PT
7:40 ET
  THE EXTRA MAN AND THE MILK FED LION (1916) #7 of Buck Parvin in the movies series 23 min
Musical Score Compiled by and Performed by Frederick Hodges
5:03 PT
8:03 ET
  VACATION WAVES (1928) Edward Everett Horton Duane Thompson 20 min.
Musical Score Performed by Scott Lasky
5:24 PT
8:24 ET
  THAT'S THAT (1937) Hal Roach Studios Gag Reel 8 min.
Print courtesy of Jeff Joseph
5:32 PT
8:32 ET
  FIRST THINGS LAST (1928?) Vitaphoney
Print courtesy Of Michael Schlesinger
  Break
5:45 PT
8:45 ET
  WITHOUT PITY (1948) 90 min.
Print courtesy of Jeff Joseph
 
Friday September 4
3:00 PT
6:00 ET
  KINECON AT CINECON
Kinescopes from the early days of live television. 2 hrs
Prints courtesy of Stu Shostak
  Break
5:10 PT
8:10 ET
  SHERLOCK HOLMES' FATAL HOUR (1931) Arthur Wontner 84 min
Print courtesy of Jeff Joseph
  Break
6:50 PT
9:50 ET
  THE TIN GHOST (1926, Educational) Lige Connelly
Music by and print courtesy of Jon Mirsalis
7:10 PT
10:10 ET
  THE BEST MAN (1928, Sennett) Billy Bevan 20 min
Musical Score Compiled by and Performed by Frederick Hodges
7:30 PT
10:30 ET
  A LADY LION (1928, Fox) Caryl Lincoln Billy Bletcher 20 min
Musical Score Compiled by and Performed by Frederick Hodges
 
Saturday September 5
3:00 PT
6:00 ET
 Opening
  LORRAINE OF THE LIONS (1926) Norman Kerry Patsy Ruth Miller 78 min
Music by and print courtesy of Jon Mirsalis
  Break
4:34 PT
7:34 ET
  THE BOND OF BLOOD (1920) Al Jennings
Musical Score Performed by Scott Lasky
  SATURDAY NITRATE FEVER Special Program 45 Min.
Prints courtesy of Joe Rinaudo and Gary Lacher
4:54 PT
7:54 ET
  Autobuyography (1934) Leon Errol
5:14 PT
8:14 ET
  Speed In The Gay Nineties (1932) Andy Clyde
  Break
5:45 PT
8:45 ET
  COVID COMFORT THEATER A collection of film rarities themed about film 80 Min.
  FAREWELL REMARKS
  POST CINECONLINE RECEPTION ON ZOOM AFTER FINAL PRESENTATION
 

Home   Latest News   Screening at Cineconline   Cineconline Schedule 
Donations Page   What is Cinecon?   Film Preservation   Links  


     © 2020   Cinecon Classic Film Festival, Inc.     e-mail:   cinecon52@aol.com
     Write to:  CINECON   3727 W. Magnolia Boulevard, # 760, Burbank, CA 91505